this makes sense.

To reestablish the natural balance of the universe after my previous post, here’s something a little more serious, with the potential to do a lot more good.

My dear friend Slow Motion’s main man The Claremonster is a maniac.  If you think I like food a lot, you haven’t met this guy. He’s an eating machine, but with good reason.  The man runs more miles before breakfast  on a Tuesday than I’ve run….ever. Then he goes for a swim. And bikes home.

Well he’s eating and running and biking with a purpose–he’s not only doing his second triathlon this August, but doing so to raise awareness for Leukemia and Lymphoma research.  Here’s a note from the Monster himself:

 

Hey guys,

As I think most of you know I have gotten pretty involved with running and triathlons. I’ve done a couple of races already this year, but the highlight of my season will be Timberman 70.3 in August. I am completing this event in honor of my dad who passed away last summer, and in an effort to raise awareness and reach out to others who are battling blood cancers, I have set a goal to raise $5,000 for Leukemia and Lymphoma research. I have created a website to document my fund raising and training efforts.

http://claremonsterracing.blogspot.com/

All the money we raise will go to the Conquer Cancer Foundation’s grants & research programs, and you can find donation instructions on the side of my page. Please forward this on to anyone you can think of (parents, friends, wealthy benefactors, etc.) and help me get this idea off the ground.

Thanks for helping out!

-Steve

 

Alright? Alright. Click on that link, or this one, or this one. they’re all going to the same place.   We all know someone who’s been affected by cancer, but there aren’t nearly as many taking on the personal challenge to help.

Take 5 minutes, give  a little, and make a big difference.

Leave a Reply

